If you should wish to delete your entire Work Tyme account you can do so via the company settings page.
Please be aware that if you delete your account we are unable to recover any of the data you had previously stored in Work Tyme. We take the security of our client’s data very seriously so if you choose to delete your Work Tyme account we delete all of your data from our platform
To access the company settings page navigate to “Administration” and then click on “Company settings” in the left-hand menu. The “Administration” menu is only visible to the admins in your account (see user types for more information).
If you scroll to the bottom of the page you will find the button to delete your account.